You must be logged in to post messages.
Please login or register

Stronghold and Crusader: Scenario Design and Modding Forum
Moderated by ericgolf, Lady Arcola, peter2008, Lord Michael I, Lord_of_Hell

Hop to:    
Welcome! You are not logged in. Please Login or Register.3 replies
Stronghold 2 » Forums » Stronghold and Crusader: Scenario Design and Modding Forum » New to SH modding - is it possible to edit the appearance of buildings (e.g. keep)?
Bottom
Topic Subject:New to SH modding - is it possible to edit the appearance of buildings (e.g. keep)?
AubreydeVere
Archer
posted 07-08-17 13:22 EST (US)         
Hello all,

I'm new to SH modding but I have been a big fan of the series for about a year now. I've played SH2 the most but have recently fallen in love with the original game.

However, as a medieval historian (specifically, 12th century architecture) the appearance of some of the buildings in-game bothers me a bit. I'd quite like to have a go at creating some new art for them (I've been brushing up on isometric sprite art online). My question is - is this possible?

Many thanks,

Aubrey
AuthorReplies:
EaglePrince
Archer
posted 07-09-17 06:10 EST (US)     1 / 3       
Hi, yes, it is possible.

Here is what I was told by Teutonen Ritter who made Stronghold Europe mod of Stronghold Crusader, aka Stronghold Medieval England, in a personal message at another forum.
Notepad ++ to edit the Exe. Your can make this. Is not a problem for Firefly. This is the heart for the Mod.
Search a name from a file from Stronghold Crusader (or Europe) and your can edit this. Bur, you can not replace more letters than are available.

Stronghold Toolbox to edit the gm1 and tgx files.

Fireflys Mooding Tools: Link to the Guide for this.
Download 1 Download 2

Audacity here can your make the wave and raw files. Link to a tutorial.

Hex Editor MX Good tool to edit the units Color (red,blue,yellow...) in the Maps. Tuturial

Description for missions in Crusader and Europe. Link